Review: St-Ambroise Rasberry Ale

 
St-Ambroise makes some of my favourite beer. The Quebec microbrewery makes several varieties of beer including a dark Oatmeal Stout, Pale Ale, Cream Ale and an Apricot Wheat Beer which are available all year round. I enjoy all of them, but the Apricot is one of my all time favourites. I know some beer purists are totally opposed to the idea of a flavoured beer and feel as though fans of “sweet beers” are not true beer connoisseurs, but I’m guilty of enjoying a fruity beer or two. This summer I tried the new limited edition St-Ambroise Framboise. I loved it. It’s a nice bright, refreshing flavour that is fruity but not too sweet. The ingredients list real raspberry puree as the only raspberry flavouring. It was a perfect summer thirst quencher and it won Silver at the Canadian Brewing Awards. Let’s hope St-Ambroise brings this limited edition seasonal beer next summer. Next on my list to try is the Autumnal St-Ambroise Pumpkin…

One thought on “Review: St-Ambroise Rasberry Ale

Leave a Reply

